The Jones County Compensation Board met in the Conference Room of the Jones County Courthouse.

Present at the meeting:

Mike Deutmeyer	Jason Kurt	John Harms
12819 Stone City Rd. X28	6528 190 th St.	16201 170 th Ave
Anamosa IA 52205	Cascade, IA 52310	Monticello, IA 52310
(Sheriff-6/30/23)	(Supervisors-6/30/2025)	(Auditor-06/30/2023)
Caleb Petersen	Nels Petersen	Abram Tubbs
301 S Oak St.	21973 150 th Ave.	20922 93 rd St.
Anamosa, IA 52205	Monticello IA 52310	Anamosa IA 52205
(Attorney-6/30/2025)	(Treasurer-6/30/2023)	(Recorder-6/30/2025)

Cindy Bagge 17583 140th Ave Monticello IA 52310 (Supervisors-6/30/2025)

Moved by Mike Deutmeyer seconded by John Harms to appoint Abram Tubbs as Chairperson and Nels Petersen as Vice-Chairperson of the Jones County Compensation Board . All aye. Motion carried.

The Auditor previously provided information to the Compensation Board regarding the FY22 comparable salaries as compiled by Ahlers Cooney Attorneys and the consumer price index. Copies of Iowa Code sections 331.905 and 331.907 relating to the duties of the Compensation Board were also provided.

Mike Galloway, Ahlers Cooney HR Attorney, met with the Compensation Board to review the comparable salary information and Iowa Code sections 331.905, 331.907, and Senate File 342.

The Attorney, Auditor, Recorder, Sheriff, Treasurer, and all members of the Board of Supervisors met individually with the Compensation Board.

The Compensation Board discussed salary recommendations and decided to continue the discussion and make a formal recommendation at a future meeting time.

Moved by Mike Deutmeyer seconded by Jason Kurt to adjourn at 9:18 a.m. All aye. Motion carried.

Attest:

Whitney Hein, Clerk

Abram Tubbs, Chairperson