JONES COUNTY 911 SERVICE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

September 3, 2020

SERICE BOARD MEMBERS

NV= nonvoting, Bold lettering indicates those in attendance at this meeting			
Denny Coon	Oxford Junction	Joe Oswald	Board of Supervisors
Mike O'Connor	Morley	Roxanne Tapken	Martelle
Kevin Rohwedder	Olin Fire District	John Machart	Anamosa
Rex Andrews	Madison Township	Al Willman	Wyoming
Russ Benke	Onslow	Britt Smith	Monticello
Jacob Koch	Mechanicsville	Brandon Siggins	Lisbon
Bert Kraai	Cascade	Brenda Leonard	Jones County EMA
Jean McPherson	Olin (Ambulance)	Greg Graver	Jones County Sheriff
Sheila Frink NV	Anamosa Area Amb.	Jake Lindauer NV	Lisbon/MtVernon Amb.

VISTORS in Attendance:

None

911 Coordinator

Gary Schwab - Jones County 911 Coordinator

NOTE: Had difficulty getting a Zoom connection for anyone to work. As a result an official meeting did not happen. Instead it was more of a general discussion.

Schwab stated that the Smart911 program was due for renewal and to get the best price it would require signing up for a three-year contract. Schwab also state that the number of registrations is a little disappointing. Some ideas were floated about ways to get some marketing help and the consensus was that the concept is good and generally those on the line would like to see the program continue.

Other Items of Interest

None

Next Meeting – October 1, 2020 Recorded by: Gary Schwab Jones County 911 Coordinator