JONES COUNTY COMPENSATION BOARD AGENDA MONDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2023 Basement Community Room, Jones County Courthouse 500 W. Main St., Anamosa IA

7:00 a.m. - Meeting convenes, organizational duties completed.

- Election of chair and vice-chair. Action.

Presentations from elected officials of Jones County regarding the duties of their respective offices, and to discuss salary recommendations for the 2024/2025 fiscal year.

7:05 a.m. - Sheri Jones, Recorder

- 7:15 a.m. Kristofer Lyons, County Attorney
- 7:25 a.m. Whitney Hein, Auditor
- 7:35 a.m. Amy Picray, Treasurer
- 7:45 a.m. Greg Graver, Sheriff
- 7:55 a.m. Board of Supervisors Jon Zirkelbach, Jeff Swisher, Joe Oswald, Ned Rohwedder, and John Schlarmann
- End of meeting Determine future meeting dates if needed.
 - Possible action to determine the recommended fiscal year 2024/2025 salaries for the elected officials of Jones County.
 - Motion to adjourn.

This meeting is subject to Iowa's open meetings laws. All persons are welcome to attend.

The duties of the Compensation Board are prescribed in Iowa Code sections 331.905 and 331.907. The salary recommendations approved by the Compensation Board are placed on file by the Board of Supervisors at their next meeting, and not formally acted on until the County's fiscal year 2024/2025 budget hearing in April, 2024. Iowa Code section 331.907 prescribes the process for adoption by the Board of Supervisors, including possible reductions to the recommendations. The compensation schedule adopted by the Board of Supervisors for the elected officials shall not exceed the recommendations of the Compensation Board.