Clear · 18°
Welcome to

Jones County, Iowa

Camp Courageous

Upcoming Events

About Jones County

Jones County is located in eastern Iowa and home to 20,646 residents. It was established in 1837 and named in honor of George Wallace Jones, U. S. surveyor, 1st delegate to Congress from Wisconsin Territory, and U. S. senator from Iowa. The county is home to Anamosa, Cascade, Martelle, Monticello, Morley, Olin, Onslow, Oxford Junction, and Wyoming.

The county is administered by a Board of Supervisors who are elected and include five members. Other elected officials include the Attorney, Auditor, Recorder, Sheriff, and Treasurer.