Clear · 72°

Environmental Health

Request a water test, download food and vending forms, find septic and well applications, and more.

The office is located on the upper level in the building across from the old hospital. 

This is a one person department therefore the office may need to be closed at times. Feel free to call or email ahead of your visit to confirm the office will be open. Thank you.

Iowa Department of Public Health


Paula Hart
Board of Health Administrator

Phone & Fax
(319) 462-4715
(319) 462-5302 (Fax)


Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
We recommend calling ahead for availability
Holiday Closures

Jones County Annex
105 Broadway Place
Suite 11
Anamosa, IA 52205